top of page


Then & Now


Amelia Island Singers was founded by Toni Myers in 2022 and is already a thriving, tax-exempt choral organization of over 80 singers. In the 1990s, Myers founded a community choir on Amelia Island that thrived for ten years under her direction before she relocated to Atlanta with her family.  Several different choral groups have evolved from that initial offering over 30 years ago and Amelia Island Singers is the most current. 


Amelia Island Singers offers a broad scope of musical genres. Myers believes that octavos are small masterpieces in and of themselves and Amelia Island Singers performs beloved octavos alongside great choral masterworks. Two concerts will be presented each season, one in the fall and one during Spring. Most performances and rehearsals take place at the lovely Amelia Plantation Chapel.

Myers looks forward to how Amelia Island Singers might benefit the choral singers of Nassau County, as well as engage audiences during performances.  Community choral singing is alive and well in Nassau County!

Our choral group strives to engage our singers and audiences mentally, physically, and emotionally. We believe choral singing facilitates greater awareness of ourselves and others around us.


Amelia Island Singers

6541 Spyglass Cir, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034


Toni Myers, Founder and Conductor

Anchor 1
Amelia Island Singers Rehearsing


 Gary Autry

 Tara Barrineau

 Laura Beasley

 Carole Bohn

 Kathie Boling

 Crystal Brucks-Latina

 Lucy Bryan

 Timothy Carr

 Deborah Adeline Conner

 Dave D’Ardenne

 Nadine D’Ardenne

 Christine Danbeck

 Kathleen Devlin

 Dick Devoe

 Susan Eason

 Caryl Ferry

 Gina Fish

 Lisa Flick

 Ron Flick

 Marion Galbraith

 Rose Gladney

 Barbara Harden

 Mac Harden

 Jim Hill

 Jerry Hooper

 Beth Ivins

 Linda Janca

 Howard Jones

 Brenda Kayne

 Gordon Kessler

 Greer Kimmel

 Bob Lemons

 Jan Lemons

 Alwynne Lamp

 Robyn Lamp

 Robin Lashley

 Lynda Lawrence

 Glen Leif

 Bonnie Liteborn

 Sandy Locher

 Joe Lowery

 Kathleen Lunman

 Lesley MacLaughlin

 Joseph Mayes

 Early McCall

 Don McGonegal

 Elllie McGrath

 Tim Miller

 Ruthellen Mulberg

 Karen Mychalczuk

  Denise O’Brien

 Jeff Packer

 Charlie Payson

 Mary Pikula

 Caroline Pittari

 Debbie Porter

 Chris Porth

 Jan Preus

 Steve Ramsey

 Kimberly Ray

 Mark Roblez

 Jeffrey Rogers

 Letty Rubin

 Jane Sandhaus-Packer

Marty Scholtens

Raylene Scholtens

  Joan Sefton

 George Shea

 Janet Sisson

 Mack Sisson

 Micki Smith

 Clara Smythe

 Kimberly Smythe

 Betty Ann Sparkman

 Rosemary Szczgiel

 Karen Tabler

 Bill Taylor

 Keith Thompson

 Scott Tinman

 Spence Turner

 Tracy Turpin

 Diana Twiggs

 Emily Walker

 Kathy  Weisfeld

 Mary Williams

bottom of page